Top Valentine’s Day Songs and Poems

If you start searching for love songs and poems, you will probably get a big list on many website. I would like to keep the thing short and sweet. Here, we will discuss 10 best Valentine’s Day poems and songs.

I struggled a lot to narrow them down to choose the 10 best songs. I hope you love them too. Here, we go.

Top 10 Romantic/love Songs

#1 My Hear will Go on – Celine Dion from the movie- Titanic

#2 Everything I do, I do it for you – Bryan Adams

#3 Quit Playing Games with My Heart – Backstreet Boys

#4 As Long As you Love me – Backstreet Boys

#5 Hero – Enrique Iglesius

#6 You’re still the One – ShaniaTwain

# 7 Right Beside You – Sophie B. Hawkins

#8 You’re My Best Friend – Queen- A Night at the Opera

#9 Just the way you are – Bruno Mars

#10 Tum Hi Ho – Arijit Singh- Aashiqui 2 (Bollywood movie)

Top 5 Romantic/love Poems

#1 She Walks in Beauty – Lord Byron

 She walks in beauty, like the night
Of cloudless climes and starry skies;
And all that’s best of dark and bright
Meet in her aspect and her eyes;
Thus mellowed to that tender light
Which heaven to gaudy day denies.

#2 As long as you love me

As long as you love me
I’ll stay by your side
I’ll be your companion
Your friend and your Guide

#3 I carry your heart with me

i carry your heart with me (i carry it in
my heart) i am never without it(anywhere
i go you go, my dear; and whatever is done
by only me is your doing, my darling)

#4 Valentine, oh valentine, you’re so Devine

Valentine, oh valentine, you’re so Devine.
True as the stars that always shine.
Valentine, oh valentine, from you I learned love.
Someone like you I thought was undreamed of.

#5 Valentine

Not a red rose or a satin heart.
I give you an onion.
It is a moon wrapped in brown paper.
It promises light
like the careful undressing of love.
Here.
It will blind you with tears
like a lover.
It will make your reflection
a wobbling photo of grief.

Sources:

Slideshare

Leave a Reply

